Skip to content ↓

Witchampton CofE First School


Welcome to the Governors' section!

The Governors have the overall responsibility with the Head of School for the strategic leadership and management of the school.

All Governors are volunteers from the community who offer their time and different skills to support all areas of school life. Their role is to assist the Head of School in the strategic leadership and management of the school including the safeguarding and well-being of the children.

The Acting Chair of Governors is Mr Ed Bell who is also a Trustee. Mr John Dickson and Mr Stephen Bennett are Trustees, serving as Governors. Some of the Governors are representative of the Church Foundation and are known as Foundation Governors; the other governors are representative parents and staff. Our Ex Officio Governor is Rev'd Suzi Allen. Most Governors serve for a fixed term of office (4 years) after which, for Parent and Staff Governors, elections are held; and appointments are made for Co- opted Governors.

For Statutory information about each governor, including their date of appointment, term of office and declaration of interests, please see the Statutory Governor Information Page.

As a proud member of Wimborne Academy Trust, our local governorning body is overseen by the Trustees. To find out more about the Trustees of Wimborne Academy Trust please visit the website or click here to view Trust member and Trustee biographies.

Clerk to Governors Mrs Sarah Hewett
Staff Governor Mrs Emma Richardson
Parent Governor Mr Steve Schofield
Church Ex Officio Rev Suzie Allen
Foundation Governor Mrs Heather Lowe
Head of School Mrs Cathie Bolton
Interim Chair of Governors Mr Geoff Bates
Interim Governor (Trustee) Mr Steve Bennett
Interim Governor (Trustee) Mr John Dickson