Skip to content ↓

Witchampton CofE First School

Academy Committee

Welcome to the Academy Committee section!

The Academy Committee (AC) members have the overall responsibility with the Head of School for the strategic leadership and management of the school.

All AC members are volunteers from the community who offer their time and different skills to support all areas of school life. Their role is to assist the Head of School in the strategic leadership and management of the school including the safeguarding and well-being of the children.

The Chair of the AC is Mr Geoff Bates. Some of the AC members are representative of the Church Foundation and are known as Foundation members; the other AC members are representative parents and staff. Most AC members serve for a fixed term of office (4 years) after which, for Parent and Staff members, elections are held; and appointments are made for Co- opted AC members.

To contact the Academy Committee, please email the Chairperson at:

For Statutory information about each AC member, including their date of appointment, term of office and declaration of interests, please see the Statutory AC member Information Page.

As a proud member of Wimborne Academy Trust, our local AC is overseen by the Trustees. To find out more about the Trustees of Wimborne Academy Trust please visit the website or click here to view Trust member and Trustee biographies.

Clerk to the Academy Committee Mrs Lucy Wood
Staff AC member Vacancy
Parent AC member

Mrs Emma Vowles

Foundation AC member

Rev Suzie Allen 

Mrs Heather Lowe

Head of School Mrs Jo Hancock
Interim Chair of the AC Mr Geoff Bates