Skip to content ↓
Trust Logo

Witchampton CofE First School

Local School Committee Members

Welcome to the Local School Committee section!

The Local School Committee Members are a vital part of the school partnership and their role at Witchampton C of E First School is to assist and support the headteacher and staff, together providing the best possible education, environment and opportunities for all the children. We work closely with the Trust, teachers, non-teaching staff and parents.

Some tasks of the Committee Members, in conjunction with the headteacher are:

  • Agree the aim and values of the school
  • Monitoring safeguarding
  • Monitoring SEND and Inclusion
  • Monitoring, supporting and challenging the educational standards and performance of the school
  • Establish and maintain positive links with the local community
  • Have a published strategy for dealing with parental complaints

General Aims:

  • To ensure a more efficient use of Members' time by sharing the workload
  • To be well briefed and ready to assist the whole Governing Body on complex issues
  • To provide a smaller forum for members’ individual contribution to detailed discussion

As a proud member of Intio Learning Trust, our Local School Committee is overseen by the Trustees. To find out more about the Trustees of Initio Learning Trust please click here to view Trust Member and Trustee biographies.

Clerk to the Academy Committee Mrs Jo Taylor
Parent AC member

Mrs Claire MacKay

Mrs Emma Vowles

Foundation AC member

Mrs Margareta Wilkie-Stanley

Staff Representative Miss Rebecca Hancock
Headteacher Mrs Jo Hancock
Chair of the AC Mrs Zoe King